Kids Clubs

Craftastic Kids – 6-10 years

Wednesday 6 March: Make Your Own masterpiece using water colour paint and frame it.
Wednesday 3 April: ANZAC Day Craft – make poppies and stained glass windows.
Wednesday 1 May: Ramadan Moon Craft.

Location: Parramatta Library
Time:  4:00pm - 5:00pm
Cost: Free
Bookings:  Bookings not required 


Kids Code Club - 8-12 years

Learn how to code your own computer games and learn the programming language of Scratch. Participants are required to attend all 5 sessions.

Date: Fridays 15, 22, 29 March, 5, 12 April
Location: Ermington Library
Time:  3:30pm - 4:30pm
Cost: Free
Bookings:  Bookings online essential 


Scratch Code Club Level 2 – 10-11 years 

This is an advanced level of computer coding using the Code Club Australia curriculum. Participants MUST have completed Scratch Level 1. Please bring a USB. This is a volunteer run program and subject to the availability of volunteers. Participants are required to attend all 3 sessions.

Date: Monday 15 April, Tuesday 16 April, Tuesday 23 April
Location: Parramatta Library
Time:  10:00am - 12:00pm
Cost: Free
Bookings:  Bookings online essential 
Registration for School Holiday activities open Monday 25 March


Lego Club – 11-14 years

Use your engineering and STEM skills to create self-propelled machines. This activity covers concepts such as; forces and motion, measuring, as well as energy and structure.

Date: Thursday 21 March and Thursday 18 April and Thursday 16 May
Location: Parramatta Library
Time:  3:30pm - 5:00pm
Cost: Free
Bookings:  Bookings not required