alert City of Parramatta will soon no longer support this version of IE. Consider upgrading your browser now. Link

Media Release


21 December 2021

History made in Parramatta as local election results declared

The City of Parramatta will welcome a record-breaking number of women to the Council chamber in 2022 following today’s declaration of the recent local government election results.  

Eight of the 15 newly elected Councillors are women, the largest number in the 160-year history of the Municipality of Parramatta.

The successful candidates, including seven returning Councillors, are:

Dundas Ward                                    

Pierre Esber (Labor)

Kellie Darley (Independent)

Michelle Garrard (Our Local Community)

Epping Ward                                     

Donna Davis (Labor)

Lorraine Wearne (Lorraine Wearne Independents)

Cameron Maclean (Labor)

North Rocks Ward                           

Ange Humphries (Labor)

Georgina Valjak (Independent)

Donna Wang (Our Local Community)

Parramatta Ward                          

Henry Green (Our Local Community)

Sameer Pandey (Labor)

Phil Bradley (Greens)

Rosehill Ward                                   

Patricia Prociv (Labor)

Dan Siviero (Our Local Community)

Paul Noack (Labor)

City of Parramatta Chief Executive Officer Brett Newman congratulated the new Councillors on their election and said he looked forward to working together to continue delivering high-quality services and programs to the community.

“This is an incredibly exciting time for the City of Parramatta, as we grow and evolve into one of Australia’s most progressive cities,” Mr Newman said.

“2022 will be the year when the City of Parramatta’s long-term vision comes to life with the completion of Parramatta Square and the opening of our new landmark civic, cultural and community centre, Parramatta Hive (Phive).

“More importantly, our new Council will help shape the future of Parramatta, bringing with it the jobs and infrastructure that will cement our place as Sydney’s Central City.”

The new Councillors will take part in an Oath or Affirmation Ceremony as per the Local Government Act at a Council Meeting on 10 January 2022. At the same meeting, they will elect a new Lord Mayor and Deputy Lord Mayor for the City of Parramatta.


Upcoming events